Movies of 2007

Here’s the full list of 992 movies released in 2007.

And here’s the list of movies I saw–mostly when they came to DVD, since I can’t justify paying $40 to take my wife and kids to a theater (we had a couple of free passes for the only movie we all went to see this year, The Water Horse). Those that I’d recommend are in bold:

  • Bridge to Terebithia (good film version of Katherine Paterson’s book)
  • Amazing Grace (must see, about Wilberforce’s long effort to end slavery)
  • 300 (graphic account of Thermopylae)
  • TMNT (well, better than the other ones of this ilk)
  • Spiderman 3 (ranks well below other two)
  • La Vie en Rose (aka La Môme; disjointed biopic of Edith Piaf)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean–At World’s End (way overblown)
  • Ratatouille (cute)
  • Fantastic Four–Rise of the Silver Surfer (yawn)
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (jogs the memory of scenes in the book)
  • Underdog (cute)
  • High School Musical 2 (my daughter loved it; I slept)
  • Beowulf (gory re-paganized version of classic poem)
  • The Water Horse (good children’s film)

One thought on “Movies of 2007

  1. Not 2007 …probably a few years old:
    The Road Home it is such a good film I hardly know where to start. It is from China and is the story of a courtship.

Comments are closed.